Upcoming

Ongoing ︎


52 More (2021-ongoing)

Date: Ongoing
Time: Anytime over the course of 8 days
Location: Anywhere in the world
Cost:
Free
Join: e-mail blakemwalks@gmail.com

Would you like a kit to make a walking score? After I finished 52 Scores (20192-2020) I was left with a pile of words I considered, but didn’t use. Now I’d like to invite you to use them with me as part of 52 More

If you’d like to participate, e-mail me with your postal address and I will send you a walking score kit in the mail. Each score takes one week to build. Once you’ve made the score, we can make a plan to walk it together. The project is ongoing until 52 scores have been completed.


8 June 2021 ︎


Walk Listen Create Café 

Date: 08 Jun, 2021
Time: 14:00 EDT; 18:00 UTC; 19:00 BST Location: online
Cost: 3 - 5 euros
Reserve Tickets: Walk Listen Create

I will be speaking with Morag Rose at the Walk Listen Create Café about our article Pedestrian Provocations: Manifesting an Accessible Future (2019).

The discussion will consider the complex relationship between diverse bodies, cyberspace, and movement, whilst addressing the challenges and opportunities of digital access. As we move towards walking together in person again, how can we integrate the contradictions and differences this moment has highlighted into our practice?

You can find more details about the event and how to attend here.